Get Out of Happily Never After

The daily dose of a Daily Prompt by the Daily Post.

“And they lived happily ever after.” Think about this line for a few minutes. Are you living happily ever after? If not, what will it take for you to get there?

I am so not living happily ever after. If I think of it, I’m more like in my “happily never after” point in life. It’s like my situation is never gonna end and I’m stuck to this forever considering my problems are still the same. It feels and seems like I’m walking but never getting anywhere. That complicated.

Living happily ever after for me right now would be me being able to finish my thesis finally so I could graduate already but in a more far out view of my happily ever after, that would be me being able to accomplish all things I want to do. I mean, that’s what we all want, right?

Happily ever after for me would mean that I was able to graduate and pass the board exams so that I can finally help my parents, financially like in paying bills and such. I want them to relax and experience to travel abroad because they’ve never gotten a chance to do it since they’re too busy working. I want to build a successful and promising career that I deserve, doing the things I love, learning and experiencing more things as I live through the game of life.

Happily ever after for me would be being able to travel around the world with people I love and just experiencing various cultures.

Happily ever after for me would be having my own family, a husband and children to love and be there for.

Happily ever after is just being contented and happy about everything there is about yourself.

But for now, I must get out of my never-after state. ASAP.

4 responses to “Get Out of Happily Never After

  1. Pingback: Did you say “Happiness”? | بيسان·

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Happily Ever After | Joe's Musings·

  3. Pingback: To Be Happily Ever After You Must Be Happily Ever Before. | The Jittery Goat·

  4. Pingback: Getting A Happy Ending – A Daily Prompt Post | Edward Hotspur·

Leave a Reply

